“Can’t Help Falling In Love” ~Cynthia Roberts~ Review!

canthelp

Synopsis:

Life has a way of coming back around full circle even, if it takes a decade to do so. Stephen Logan, returns home to the community of his youth, as a successful Aerospace Engineer for NASA. Jennifer Moore, finds herself the first-grade teacher, to his adorable son, Joshua.

From the moment they are reunited, they secretly can’t deny that the strong attraction they once felt for each other as high school sweethearts, still runs deep. Stephen’s past proves a haunting one. Even though Joshua’s mother signed off on her legal rights as a parent when he was just a baby, she chooses a path of self-destruction & lawlessness, instead of the fame she left to find.

When Karen Eastwood learns of Stephen’s success, she hunts him down & threatens to make his life miserable, if he does not bend to her will. Eventually, she kidnaps her son along with his teacher. Jennifer’s love for Steven and his son, gives her the strength to outsmart the psychopath, holding them hostage, and her cunning efforts leads the police to find them, just in the nick of time.

Author:

My love of reading romance fiction goes back to those early years when I was raising a

young family. It wasn’t until much later in life I actually took up the pen to write. I wish I

could have gotten to this point in my career much sooner rather than later but, life

simply got in the way far too many times. I know because of those detours I have become

a more passionate and expressive writer because I can draw upon those painful

moments in my past when I need to create the kind of raw human emotion I want my

readership to feel. My wish is that my readers walk away with not just an entertaining

read but the importance in knowing, “Without imagination & dreams, we lose the

excitement of wonderful possibilities.” PLEASE leave a review to help others discover my

work. I would be so very appreciative.

Review:

Wow! Just when I think I’ve read her best work yet, she surprises me with yet another spectacular read. All of her books in the Love Song Standards Series have been fantastic and this one does not disappoint! It is fast paced, it is romantic and it is a book that keeps you coming back for more. Jennifer and Stephen are high school sweethearts who are separated by time and space, each going a different direction after high school. Once Stephen returns to his hometown after years of being gone he finds that he still has feelings for Jennifer, and she realizes she never stopped loving him! It’s uplifting and there is so much emotion Β between them that you can’t help but fall in love with both of them!

Joshua, the son of Stephen has wiggled his way into Jennifer’s heart and the little threesome is the cutest thing you’ve ever seen. But danger is lurking nearby. Karen, the ex-wife, is a psychotic drug addict that comes after Stephen only to make his life miserable. It is a heart-pounding thrill ride when she kidnaps Joshua and Jennifer…. Will they make it? Can they escape from the clutches of the psychotic ex?? Jennifer will do anything in her power to keep Joshua safe, but is it enough????

Well you have to read it to find out! You will not regret it! Great character development and it flows so quickly that you will be done with it before you realize it! Such a great book! It definitely kept me on my toes! It’s a great love story but with a crazy twist. It’s a must read!!!!!

 

Available at:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

