“Strangers in the Night” ~Cynthia Roberts~ Review

strangers

Synopsis:

What happens when two strangers meet in a crowded bar on a Caribbean vacation and one is disinterested, while the other is totally intrigued? Fate happens. Only one role will play out in the end. It will lead to either a happy ending, or simply a chance meeting tucked away in a memory book.

John Rinaldi, doesn’t want to be just a memory. He’s determined to win the heart of the beautiful and elusive, Samantha Michaels. She not only captured his interest, but she proves a woman he’s determined to have in his life forever. She just doesn’t know it yet.

Author:

My love of reading romance fiction goes back to those early years when I was raising a young family. It wasn’t until much later in life, that I actually took up the pen to write and my first historical romance, Wind Warrior was born. I don’t fit into one specific genre. When the ideas start to flow, lord only knows what category they’ll fit into **wink wink **

I wish I could have gotten to this point in my career much sooner rather than later, but life simply got in the way far too many times. Because of those multiple detours, however, I have become a more passionate and expressive writer and can draw upon those painful moments in my past, when I need to create the kind of raw human emotion I want my readership to feel.

Review:

Another great book from Cynthia Roberts! She definitely does not disappoint! Great characters and a beautiful story! Wow! This book had me from the beginning, not only did I fall in love with the characters but being set in the Caribbean made it seem like I was on vacation! A Caribbean vacation?? Yes please! Love story? Yes please! I absolutely love the beach and how cool would that be to find your one true love on a vacation?!?!?!?

This is the second book in the Love Song Standards and it is amazing! The author knows how to grab your attention and keeps you interested throughout the entire book. Samantha and Kathy have just gotten out of bad relationships and are looking for a fresh start. It is a much needed girls vacation for them and they are ready to get away from life. This book gets into the sad reality of relationship abuse, whether it is physical, mental or emotional, and how it affects people. They get out of their comfort zones and push each other down the road to healing.

Samantha might not have been expecting to fall for anyone, especially a man she meets in a bar on vacation. But she meets John, a handsome gentleman that falls for her immediately. Samantha is still healing, but as their friendship blooms so does love. Such an amazing story! A great story from start to finish, one that will keep you engrossed until the end. I love the way the author incorporates real life problems into the story and helps you to relate to each character. A beautiful love story! Please go check it out! You will not be disappointed!!!!!

Available at:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

 

Leave a Reply

