Our first year with an Elf on the Shelf!

This is our first year with our Elf on the Shelf! It was only by happenstance that he came into our lives! πŸ˜‰ My good friend was looking for one for her 2 boys and I happened upon one at a thrift store in brand new condition!!! Omg! I was so excited I had found one for her after she had looked forever! So I get ready to take it over to her and ended up gettingΒ on Facebook before I leave and see that she had already found one! Dang it…. So even though I haven’t been a huge fan of the Elf craze I decided to keep him. My kids were over the moon about him and enjoyed seeing what craziness he was up to everyday!

Unfortunately, I have a terrible memory!! I always forgot him! And if you’ve seen my previous holiday post I would make a mad dash down the stairs to find a new spot for him! On a few occasions I didn’t forget him and I was able to set him up nicely! Needless to say my kiddos loved it and even though it was irritating it was worth it to see them rushing around the house to find him! He even brought a few yummies and the new Secret Life of Pets movie!! I know my kids are spoiled! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Anyways here is a few pictures!!! Some of them were found on Pinterest! So if you do the Elf on the Shelf make sure to check out the great ideas on Pinterest! If you do Elf on the Shelf I’d love to see what you’ve done!! Or I’d love to hear your ideas, I’m stocking up for next year!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

woodyfight

Our very first night with him!!! Can you tell? I actually put some effort into it!!! That makes me sound like a bad mom lol! πŸ™‚

luigiwoody

This is one of those I forgot moments, what is closest thing that I can use to set him up!?!? On this morning there was my youngest’s Woody costume nearby!Β 

luigicupcake

We had leftover birthday cupcakes!! Of course Luigi had to have some too! πŸ™‚

elffridge

snowmancars

flyingluigi

“I was practicing for my race with Rudolph and I got stuck! Please Help!!!! (This was my hubby’s idea)

 

luigibedluigiWe even made him his own bed, blankets and a pillow. AND of course we had to have a stocking! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

I look forward to seeing your Elf ideas!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hope you had a MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Leave a Reply

