Holidays are CRAZY!!!!!!

So sorry for checking out on everyone!!

I love Christmas and everything about it, the craziness, the drunken family members and the uncontrollable laughter of 15 people celebrating Christmas together. I love the food, the trees, the lights and the fact that I get to have all my boys and hubby home together for a long Christmas break!! I get to sleep and finally get caught up on the honey-do list I have for my hubby 😉

But before this wonderful whirlwind started, it started off crappy!

So the week before our Christmas break was supposed to begin I ended up being so sick I couldn’t even get out of bed. I thought I had the flu but apparently I had a severe reaction to an antibiotic (Bactrum) that I was taking due to a sinus infection. If you are allergic to sulfa drugs, make sure you know!!! Lol….so apparently I didn’t know and it turned in to severe body chills (like teeth chattering and everything!), fever and a full body rash that felt like I was being eaten alive inside and out by a bunch of fire ants. I know that sounds dramatic but OMG…..it sucked!

So anyways…… following a steroid shot, a whole lot of benadryl and benadryl cream I finally felt like a human being again…..After being sick for an entire week I was thrown into a week long frenzy of school parties and Christmas activities. Unfortunately, for the first time in 7 years I missed my kiddos getting to see Santa. I was so sick, that I was stuck in bed binge watching Friends. It broke my heart! The good thing is that they barely noticed I was gone! My wonderful hubby managed to corral them enough to get them there and back! I am so thankful for him!! 🙂

Seriously, this time of year is so crazy hectic! We had two school Christmas parties, Boy Scouts Christmas party, Christmas Eve with my sister, Christmas Day at our house and trying to keep up with our own family traditions it is so difficult! I was ready to pull my hair out by the time it was all over. AND I was a crazy lady and started the elf on the shelf tradition, which my kids love, but OMG I was frustrated by that thing by the time Christmastime came around. I ALWAYS FORGOT ABOUT IT!!! It was always a mad dash down the stairs to throw him somewhere before the kids made it down for breakfast! 🙂

In all honesty I love this time of year! It’s a great time to celebrate family and I absolutely love having the extra time home with my kids and hubby! Even though I haven’t gotten a whole lot accomplished and the thought of having to wear jeans again on Tuesday just makes me cringe 🙂 sweatpants have become my friend! There has also been a lot of Pokemon Go playing 😉

I hope everyone has had a WONDERFUL Christmas and have a safe and happy new year!!!

 

See you all in the NEW YEAR!!!!

God Bless!

 

 

Leave a Reply

