Fitbit obsession~ Excerise adversion

I lost my Fitbit this morning! It came unsnapped and fell off without my knowledge. I about had a breakdown!!! I didn’t realize it had slipped off until I dropped my oldest off at school and looked down to see what time it was and…..it wasn’t there!!! 😦 I was very sad and a little crazy, I rushed home to toss my house around….couldn’t find it…. looked in the car….couldn’t find it… talked with the school office….no one had found it…..I was very upset! Then I found it!! It was under my oldest’s seat, somehow when I helped him out this morning it fell off!

Anyways, the point of this story is I am addicted and very much obsessed with my Fitbit. It is an amazing accessory…in my favorite color purple! It is a good incentive to work out and it keeps me accountable. I finally broke down over the summer and purchased my first Fitbit. It was a reward and incentive for myself since I had undergone 2 surgeries over the summer and I really needed to get my hiney off the couch. I fell in love with it and slowly started  a very slow workout regimen.

To be honest I hate exercise! It is the one thing that I despise the most (I used to be a hard core exerciser in High School and College) and I really don’t like the fact that I can’t eat everything I want and not exercise. It makes me sad. Once I became a Mom, exercising was non-existent. I went from actually somewhat enjoying exercise to deeply despising it. I was tired all of the time and there was never a time I felt like working out. Between dirty diapers and breastfeeding and my kids only being each 22 months apart, life has been non-stop crazy for the past 7 years. Yes, I have three kids all under the age of 7. AND they are all boys….So definitely non-stop boy style crazy at our house.

exercise

Eventually I would try to get into some kind of exercise again. I’ve tried them all; Zumba, Yoga, Pilates, Karate, Cycling, Running, Fitness Blender on Youtube and many more. I really don’t care for any but cycling and yoga. I royally hurt my knee trying to train for a 5k and I’ve had numerous ankle accidents that have held me back too. So after having my 3rd child I had finally had it with my yo-yo weight gain/loss. I had a really hard time fully committing to an exercise. It doesn’t take much for me to fall off the wagon lol.

what-if-exercise-is-bad-for-your-body-funny-exercise-meme-image

But this last January, I felt horrible about myself….too much holiday food! So I gave up pop and hopped on the get fit wagon with my hubby. I found out in mid May that I would need a partial Hysterectomy… So that get fit wagon ran into a giant road block…. lol. The surgery had complications and made for a longer recovery. But I finally felt well again and in came the wonderful Fitbit. Then only 8 weeks after my surgery I found out I would need a second surgery. So as much as I hated it… the get fit wagon broke down again.. Finally and this is a big finally I feel good enough to start exercising again. AND I am lifting weights with my husband!! :):) We want to run a race called Conquer the Gauntlet.. It’s a high endurance race that includes a lot of upper body usage…which I have absolutely none of..so my wonderful husband is helping and pushing me to do better each day. I hate it, I absolutely hate it… but even though I don’t want to be there I push myself and make myself do it.. AND you know what??? I’ve actually seen a difference in my body and in the way I feel.

So long story short…really not so short…sorry! Lol! 🙂 Be good to yourself, keep yourself in shape and love the body you’re in! Even though you hate doing it…it’s worth it in the long run. I truly appreciate the fact that my husband pushes me because he knows I won’t do it if I’m not and I feel better when I do it! So find something you love and maybe an incentive or two to get the ball rolling and get to it!

trex

 

Good luck and God Bless!!!!

Disclaimer: In no way is this an ad or advertisement for the Fitbit brand. 🙂

Leave a Reply

