Watching Movies as Parents

Anyone else have a hard time watching any movie that is not animated while having kids? I swear, it is the toughest thing sometime for my husband and I to get through any movie without having to stop it. I never know what is going on or the kids are being so loud that I give up on trying to understand what the characters are saying. We even have a rule that if mommy and daddy want to watch a movie then the kids get electronic devices for that period of time. You’d think that would be enough to keep the little boogers quiet right? Yea, no….. Mommy its broken, I can’t play this game, I don’t know how to play this game….etc….etc….it goes on forever….

I love my kids more than anything in this world but sometimes I want to watch a movie, in its entirety and actually understand what I watched. You’d think we’d stay up long enough to watch a movie after the kiddos go to bed. No, by that time we are both pooped out either headed straight for bed or doing work for our jobs. So yea, movie time for Mommy and Daddy is almost nonexistent in this house.

It was really fun trying to watch Deadpool with the kids on their devices, it’s a very colorful movie….. but it’s one of my favorites!!! 🙂

From now on I think it’s best to watch them after they go to bed tired or not, busy or not! 😉

Some of our favorites from lately are :

Deadpool

London Has Fallen

Eddie the Eagle

Kung Fu Panda (Yes I know this is a kids movie, but I enjoyed it)

Zootopia (Yes I’m a mom and a little kid at heart)

Creed

 

What’s a favorite of yours!!???!?!?!? I’d love to hear your comments!

 

Leave a Reply

