Review of “The Alliance”

The Alliance
Author: Jolina Petersheim

A plane crash, an apocalypse, and forbidden love…. All things that make up an intriguing book, right? Um…. No. This book has a lot to offer, but unfortunately never got the momentum I had hoped for. It starts out with a bang, the plane crash in the middle of a Mennonite community…. Oooh a mystery… No power, no reasoning for this plane crashing… will the pilot survive?… More mystery….. Well holy crap you got me… I was ready for a crazy awesome story to be unraveled. Well unfortunately, I still have no idea what the hell happened. It is a tale of a love triangle, simple as that. There was so many places this plot could’ve taken us, I mean seriously it’s an apocalypse. Yes, they had violence and guns and people roaming about but there was no ending! I sure hope there is a second book, if not I am deeply disappointed. I had a hard time getting into this book. I had hoped it would eventually start to unravel and give me some answers! It only ended with me literally saying…. What the hell?

Seriously, a good plot line, but definitely needs some work or a second, maybe third book??? Give me answers! Dang it! Would not recommend this book to friends or family, unless you like being confused then by all means go at it! šŸ™‚

image

Leave a Reply

