Review of “The Dream Killer of Paris”

Upon reading the synopsis of this book I was intrigued and genuinely excited about reading this book! I enjoy books that are set in the past. Once I started reading this book, I was really disappointed. It jumped into the story as if we should know what was going on and who the characters were. I investigated and found this was indeed a second in a series. I was gravely disappointed and had a hard time finding the first book in the series. The story did pick up a little the farther I got into the book, but overall it was disappointing.

As it starts we find the detective duo in an apartment, discussing a 70 year old case. This was confusing since I hadn’t read this first book, which tended to be the case throughout the entire book. There was a lot of references to the 1st book which made it a tad hard to understand what was going on. Even though there were few characters in this book, I felt like I didn’t really know them at all.

The plot sounded good to begin with but it never really took off and I felt like it could have used some more development. There were several errors and edits that should have been caught, it was very repetitive. Overall an interesting book but really never caught or kept my attention. I had a really hard time getting through this book. I would not recommend it.

 

dreamkiller

 

Amazon

Leave a Reply

