Happy Mother’s Day!

It’s your day ladies!! I hope and pray you all are having a great day!!!!

I have been a mom for 6 years now and it is by far the best job that I have ever had. Yes my kids drive me crazy, yes I want to run away and hide every once in a while, and yes sometimes I lose my temper and I feel like a mother who has failed. But honestly parenting is rough, it is difficult at times, but it is the most amazing experience that you will ever have.

Despite the poopy diapers and the no sleep that you will get for several years after birthing your beautiful bundle of joy, it is worth it. They grow up too fast, passing milestones too quickly. It makes me sad, yet I couldn’t be happier seeing my three boys grow and experience life. The future is scary. The future is full of unknown ups and downs and I will always worry about my boys. But I hope upon hope that I am capable, my husband and I, of raising respectable, respectful young men. So to all of you Mom’s out there this is your day to relish in the fact that you birthed a ginormous child out of a tiny hole. You are wonder woman! You have been blessed! Enjoy the pampering, even if you don’t get it, take some time to yourself today and be thankful for the things that you have. Always be thankful, because those days of pulling your hair will soon be over. Snuggle them while you can! Hope all ofΒ you have a wonderful day!!!!!

 

From:

A very thankful mom who is tired and pretty sure I’m screwing it upΒ all the time…..

Leave a Reply

